Advertisement

Account Management

All the information about your car, including the fuel log and statistics are stored in your GloveBox account. You can also log into the GloveBox app using your Facebook account, which is great if you already have a Facebook account - you don't need to remember another password! It doesn't matter whether you use Facebook or create an account using your email address - you'll still be able to access all the features of GloveBox.

This page answers a few questions you might have about managing your account.

If you can't find an answer here, please send us a message and we'll get back to you as soon as possible.

Forgotten Password

If you've forgotten your password it's really easy to reset it. When you first open the app you'll see a "forgot password" link at the bottom of the welcome screen. When you tap the link GloveBox will ask you to enter your email address and then send you an email with a link in it - follow the link to create a new password. You'll then be able to log into your account using your new password.

Facebook Email Address

If you log in to GloveBox with Facebook, we'll use the email address in your Facebook account to contact you. If you change the email address in your Facebook account you'll need to log out of GloveBox and back in again before you start receiving GloveBox emails at the new address.

Fuel consumption indicator

Change Details

You can change your account details using the app - such as your name or email address. Log in to the app and tap the "Settings" button followed by "Change Details".

If you log in to GloveBox using your Facebook account you won't see the "Change Details" option. GloveBox will use the email address from your Facebook account. If you change the email address in your Facebook account, you'll need to log out of GloveBox and back in again for the change to take effect.

Close Account

You can close your account at any time. However, all your details will be removed permanently and the process can't be reversed. Just send us a message with your email address and we'll send you instructions on how to close your account.