When creating an account to use GloveBox the details you provide will only be used to communicate with you about the GloveBox service. Your details will never be sold or passed on to anyone else. Why create a GloveBox account?
Only your name and email address are collected and used by GloveBox:
- Your name is only shown to people who you've invited to drive your car. If you accept an invite to be a driver of someone else's car they'll be able to see your name in the driver list.
- Your email address is used to log in to the app (if you don't log in with Facebook), it's also used to contact you if you reset your password and to send you reminders when they're due if you've created any.
- You may receive service updates or information about GloveBox by email. You can opt out of these messages at any time.
If you log in to GloveBox using Facebook only the name and email address from your Facebook account will be used. No other personal details are requested from Facebook.
Your Facebook friends list will be requested (if you give permission) so that GloveBox can match your friends against other GloveBox users to allow you to more easily invite additional drivers.
Your physical location will only be used (if you give permission) to set the position of the blue pin on the map when creating or editing a fuel location.
Communication between the GloveBox mobile app and remote servers is secured using industry-standard SSL/TLS encryption.
If you have any questions or need further information please get in touch.